3: Making this happen

Standard

Hi,

In my first two posts, I kind of explained why I was doing this and what I was expecting from this journey, but have not really touched on how I’m going to be making this thing happen.

I have come to the realization that my diet and barely there exercise routine are not conducive to my goal of losing  weight. What am I going to do about that? What’s the plan?

I have decide to incorporate better eating habits and also start working out. It sounds simple right?! If you eat right and exercise, you’ll lose weight, build muscle, and achieve weight loss goals. While the strategy to achieving my goal is simple, what makes it complex / puts a kink in it is the fact that these things have to be done consistently in order to get the results that you seek. Consistency is key.

This same consistency that is the key to getting the results that I so desire, that I long for, is what has been missing from my plans this whole time. There have been periods of time in my life where I have worked out daily, but had a horrible diet. Periods where I ate really well but forgot the meaning of exercise. Even times when I have managed to do both well. The issue with all of these different episodes is that my motivation quickly wavered and I became complacent.

I am tired of being complacent. I’m tired of looking in the mirror, not liking what I see and doing absolutely nothing to change it. My time for change has come and I will be making something happen.

I have decided to hire a personal trainer, I’m still on the hunt for one, but I’ve set aside my pennies and am financially ready to make the commitment. I also want to see a nutritionist. I want to create a meal plan that is not necessarily calorie focused, but rather one that makes certain that I am meeting my daily nutritional needs.

As for right now, I beginning slowly. I’ve started being a little more conscious of what is going into my mouth and not eating as late. I have not yet begun a solo work out regimen, but that is soon to come.

Until next time,

elLE

Leave a Reply

