7. I suck at this

Standard

Hi,

So, I really suck at staying consistent with this thing. I would like to be, but life. So an update, I’m down 28.5 pounds. YAY!! This is really exciting and I’m glad that I have continued on this journey even though I have had several pitfalls.

When started this blog I weighed in at 224. After the holiday season, I weighed in at a whopping 231 pounds. This is the largest I have ever been in my life. I was embarrassed that I allowed myself to get this big, particularly when I had decided to go on this journey.

So over the last several months I have forced myself to be more consist with my workouts. Although I still don’t love working out, it has been great and good for me. I have tried to get into the gym at least 3 times a week, some weeks I make it in there 5 times and on a few occasions not at all. The biggest thing that I have learned from all of this is that even when I don’t get in there as often as I like, the next week is a new week and I can keep going.

On a positive note, I got a lot of positive affirmation that this journey is making a change. This past weekend, my friends and people who have known me for a while told me how good I look and encouraged me to keep it up. It felt good to have people acknowledge the work that I have put in. It was kind of motivating.

I’m going to keep going and hopefully soon get a bit closer to my goals.

Sincerely,

elLE

 

Leave a Reply

